love really is all around

this last week was a whirlwind. I turned 30, and what I anticipated as an uneventful day because many of my loved ones were spread abroad, ended up being a sleeper hit.

I ate a piece of berry lavender crumble pie at Magpie

Walked around rittenhouse leisurely

Received multiple cards and thoughtful emails and phonecalls and texts

Had an edible arrangement sent to me care of Elham and Lisa

Sushi dinner with my aunt debra, and then a lemon drop cupcake homemade by Aleta, and a shuttling off to dance on a boat into the wee hours of the morning with friends from church.

My younger brother graduated that Sunday, and my entire family spent a weekend in a resort in the Shenandoah valley celebrating the end of his schooling.

I was home for no time, before I headed out to Chicago for my dear friend Danna’s wedding.

For starters, I got to stay with a friend from elementary school days. we had not spent time together as adults, ever, and it was a treat. it is pretty awesome to still find common ground with people who were extremely close to you years ago. we even went to the green mill jazz club on saturday night, and were privy to an AMAZING jam session.

But the wedding. I was so fortunate to be able to witness one of the most beautiful weddings I have seen in a while. There was such joy and gratitude and the couple had been on their individual faith journeys and then found each other on the same path.

Danna and David, your honoring of God during your engagement, your faithfulness to integrity and purity, even though it isn’t easy, your testimony to Christ’s faithfulness and grace, was so fantastic to witness.

It reminds me that God is good, does have a plan, and that standing on HIS promises and finding fulfillment in HIM alone is sufficient.

now off to dance. later kids.

ImageImageImage

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

