FROM LAST WEEKEND

I never posted this at the end of last week:

By the time this is posted, I will no longer be in the air. But I’m writing this while en route to Memphis from Philly for the last Gadiparthi wedding. 
 
This week has been a whirlwind. I went up to a mountain in upstate New York this past week for a retreat for the department I will be joining in July. 
 
I have always chosen my places of training by gestalt– college, med school, residency, and now fellowship. It is always amazing to me how clearly God screams to me that I am where I am supposed to be. 
 
To be working with people who have such compassion and care for the patients that they serve– to get excited about the opportunity to meld my faith to that sort of career is humbling and amazing. 
 
I also am managing to read Jeffrey Eugenides’ “the marriage plot” as well, so my thoughts and his themes are fusing together. 
 
It stands to reason that if God can take of me so far—he can continue to do exceedingly above what I can ask or imagine. 
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

