the Ebb and the Flow

that’s life isn’t? we do something religiously, and then fall away repeatedly.

I was making a mixed cd for a friend recently, and had to take out my external hard drive to find some of the songs I was looking for. I love how music immediately takes me back to some past event or emotion. I appreciate that time still manages to heal old wounds though, and that old love and hurt can be looked at almost as if I’m watching it on a projector, and not having to relive it. Interestingly though, the good will hit me like a weight and take my breath away. I don’t want that to ever change.

I’ve been investigating new music again. and gearing up for some upcoming shows that I am really excited for! I’ll be sure to discuss them when the time comes.

I’ve got nothing else today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

