a time to get away

Vacation comes for me at the start of October.

I have been racking my brain trying to come up with ideas that are financially feasible and also interesting/restful/new.

This has proven to be quite difficult.

I’d love to leave the country, but short of a miracle, that is not going to happen.

I’d like to go somewhere I’ve never been before. 

I would like to not pay for room & board or at least get a good deal on a decent place to lay my head.

Do I want to fly? not particularly, but I don’t want to drive forever and ever.

And i’ll be going alone, so a place where I don’t feel isolated would be nice.

I considered Seattle/Portland/Vancouver. except that I don’t know where to stay that will not be too costly.

I thought about Maine, since I have friends up there…..that is an idea, since it will be peak leaf changing time.

Charleston with stops along the way in Charlotte and DC also crossed my mind. I could drive that…..

and that city looks magical.

…..maybe that will be the one.

(photos courtesy of Olivia Rae James blog)

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

