too lazy

i just don’t feel like uploading the pictures of my hand drawn noodle adventure from a couple of weeks ago. so it’ll have to wait.

I had no days off this week—and I was again too lazy to do things like cook dinner, go to the Neon Indian show, or go to the gym.

I did have a few culinary adventures though.

Sadly I didn’t take pictures.

I went Terra with some fellow neurology people for restuarant week. which was delightful. I also met up with some friends on last night while I was on call at Varga Bar, and had the trio of cereal-inspired ice cream. Mine were Cocoa Puffs, Fruity Pebbles, and Cinnamon Toast Crunch. (I was really impressed).

This am I returned home from call, got ready for church and headed out the door. The garden was overflowing with heirloom tomatoes and peppers, so I picked a few ripe things and made a salsa for the start of the week.

The rest of the day is dedicated to my hair. washing it, putting it up on rollers, and then baking a cake while it dries. Hopefully it is successful.

I’m going to NYC next weekend, so I should have something more exciting soon.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “too lazy

  1. the words “heirloom tomatoes” sound better than I can ever make them taste. I wonder if I’m missing the right spices to transform tomatoes from fleshy tanginess to savory goodness…

Leave a Reply

