weekend wars

I hope you all had a good weekend. I sure did. It was very busy and alternating in heat and rain. but splendid.

 

Friday, I DJed a party with my friend Seth.

It was a fun time. We had a bit of a snafu with grooveshark, but Spotify saved the day and our playlist went off without a hitch. I am not a lady gaga or katy perry fan, but you sometimes do what you must. And thankfully the crowd appreciated old school Madonna and Prince too. There were more dancey songs I wanted to put in, but alas, it depends on the scene.

Saturday after a long time waiting for my car to get serviced, I went to Beadworks with my friend Alli and bought some supplies to make these earrings below  which I wore to the Northern Liberties Festival with Telsa on Sunday. (Photos courtesy of Telsa)

not shabby right? If you want to know how to make them, let me know.

Later!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

