God bless America, my home sweet home

Hello there!

Haven’t blogged lately mainly because my year ends at the same time the fiscal year does. New interns, fellows, and attendings always start July 1. I am now officially halfway through residency! Yay! Now I just have to figure out what I want to be when I grow up, and all will be well.

This month I am on elective, which means more time to bake and cook and explore and hopefully document things. I am in DC for the 4th of July visiting my friend Danna. So I don’t have much to chat about at the moment….maybe some photos of fireworks when I get back home.

For now, I leave you with an improptu playlist. It is triggered by my current feelings of gratitude and satisfaction (for which I am happy at the moment).

1. Natalie Merchant- Kind and Generous

2. Mikky Ekko- I Love You (I Always Have)

3. Des’ree- You Gotta Be

4. Brooke Waggoner- I Am Mine

5. Grizzly Bear- Knife

6. SBTRKT- Wildfire

7. Tune-Yards- Gangsta

8. Broken Social Scene- 7/4 Shoreline

9. Feist – I Feel It All

10. The Noisettes – Break Free

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

