if Mutants existed

Last night I saw the new X-Men. and it was great. I always enjoy the x-men movies….maybe because part of me wishes that mutants did exist. And that there are people who are different but have so much to contribute. And of course the idea of the “minority” that is misunderstood and feared makes sense to me.

They picked the perfect person for each role. I had such hurt in my heart for Magneto (Erik) and you realize that Professor X is actually quite normal and guilty of taking people for granted, being superficial, while still being kind and idealistic.

Great backstory. I just wanted more of the recruitment of other mutants AND the school’s first days.

GO AND SEE IT!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

