wait for it

So I have some recipes on the backburner…..baked kale chips and a strawberry rhubarb pie/tart to be exact. But I am back to working days at the hospital, so I have to get back into the swing of a new schedule.

In the mean time, ANOTHER MUSIC REVIEW!

So I told you about my penchant for teen tv dramas. Well I also love bad dance movies. Stomp the Yard, Save the Last Dance, Center Stage, and I’ve seen every Step Up to date. The most recent one, Step Up 3D, actually plays one of the songs from the above album in one of the dance scenes—“Beggin” is the song.

Madcon is a Norwegian hip-hop duo whose sound can be best described as a mixture of old-school funk, soul, and of course the sort of “conscious” hip-hop sound.

Happy Monday! “Liar” is one of my favorites. After “Beggin” I must admit.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

