It all started with

“Britt, why don’t you have a blog.”

I do have a blog actually. I started blogging when xanga.com was the place to be, and I was about to graduate high school and wanted to keep up with my friends as we moved all over the country. We got over that of course. And then I opened a blog on blogger.com as a way to vent about medical school, and boys who had put me through the ringer, and funny happenings. But it got trite. And boring.

I told my friend that, and he responded that I did neat things that I should document. Which I guess is true. I never considered blogging about my ice cream experiments, or the new music I’ve found, or the shows i’ve been too. or even the fact that I am learning two KEY childhood milestones this summer.

So here I am.

The name of the blog is a bit tricky. I wanted it to be Zeitgeists (I read a lot of German literature in college), but it was taken. So I decided to play around with the word a bit. A zeitgeist is a spirit of a time; a force that sums up the theme of a certain time in life. I hope this is a bit of fun and that you enjoy my goings ons here.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “It all started with

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Brit!

    Glad you’re doing this 🙂 I look forward to your adventures in food (and music?)

    Donnie

Leave a Reply

